Watch Instantly ~ Leaves of Grass

Leaves of Grass
Edward Norton stars in this quirky tale centered on a respected Ivy League professor who’s lured back to Oklahoma to help his equally brilliant twin brother — who grows the world’s finest hydroponic marijuana — best a big-time pot pusher. (Netflix) This is a pretty awesome movie, and Edward Norton should have received an award or two. I think about this one as “Fargo down in Oklahoma.” Leaves of Grass is Underrated Movie #94 on this list. My Rating: 5 out of 5. Watch the embedded video on the Underrated and Overlooked Movies blog (where you don’t have to sign-in to watch), or click here to go to YouTube (where you may have to sign-in).
Internet Movie Database Netflix Read Review Watch Trailer Buy from Amazon
About Underrated Movies
My name is Eric and I created this blog for the simple reason that I love to find hidden gems that go under the radar. So you can get an idea of my tastes, my favorite all-time movies include (among many others) Aliens (plural), Braveheart, The Shawshank Redemption, Field of Dreams, Misery, Mississippi Burning, The Untouchables, Die Hard, and Superman: The Movie. I have a massive list of over 250 underrated, under-appreciated, and/or overlooked movies, and I am always on the lookout for more. I will occasionally update this blog with a new selection. Each entry has links to the Internet Movie Database, a top critic’s review of the movie, Netflix, a link to the trailer, and a link to purchase and/or watch the movie instantly on Amazon. I would earn a small commission if you buy on Amazon after clicking my link, so consider making a purchase if you enjoy this blog.

4 Responses to Watch Instantly ~ Leaves of Grass

  1. Tom says:

    Nice choice Eric, I watched this once and don’t’ remember a lot about it but recall it being quite good and Ed Norton was great in a double-lead role.

  2. CMrok93 says:

    Good choice Eric. I, for some reason, really loved this movie and felt like Norton was perfect for this role. The tone was slightly off, but it still worked for me in a twisted, off-kilter kind of way.

  3. Thanks. It is definitely overlooked by the masses.

Leave a Reply

